Who We Are

Ken-Caryl Ranch Water and Sanitation District is a Special District that:

Provides water and wastewater service to over 4,000 people in Littleton and unincorporated Jefferson County.

Covers approximately 14 square miles (click on the image above for a larger version of the map).

Operates and maintains over 100 miles of water and sewer lines within the District.


Ken-Caryl Ranch Water and Sanitation District was organized as a quasi-municipal government by Decree of the District Court in Jefferson County in 1973.

The District operates in accordance with Colorado laws pertaining to the formation, administration, and governance of special districts. As such, the District is governed by a five member board of directors elected by registered Colorado voters residing, or owning property, within the District. The Board designates a District Manager to execute its policies and orders.

Board of Directors

Buddy Becker


Mike Spalding


Kevin Jordan


Amy S. Turney


Steven D.Gustafson


Timothy R. Anderson

District Manager